Getting to Know Meme!

I’ll be honest, there’s nothing really supermegafoxyawesome on the horizon as far as menus go this week.  So I’ll start off nice and easy with a cheesy getting-to-know-you meme.

Mostly because I love them and never do them out of fear that my friends will think I’m a nutball.

What are your top 3 favorite foods?
OH GOD.  Strawberry anything, peanut butter everything else, and fried eggs.  If I’m being forced to pick.  That is in no way a comprehensive list.

What was the last book you read and would you recommend it?
Death Comes to Pemberley, and I hated it.  It was even slower than you’d expect from a regency mystery.  But right now I’m re-reading The Princess Bride, which is much better and highly recommendable.

Like, highly highly.  If you’ve only ever seen the movie, read the book.  It’s even better, believe me.

What are your top 3 favorite places?
North Carolina.
My second cousin Beverly’s house in Maine.
Barnes & Noble.

What was the last lie you told?
I told my mother last night that I hid the dark chocolate Hershey Kisses I bought from her because I planned to bake something with them.

I didn’t.  They’re in my room.  I just didn’t want her to eat them and not save any for meee.

What are your favorite 3 sports (to watch or participate in)?
I watch stock car racing, baseball, and soccer.  Way to be the neatest actual-answer to answer-parameters matchup ever.

What was the last movie you watched and would you recommend it?
Silver Linings Playbook.  It’s worth watching, but I’m not gaga over it or anything.  Mostly I wanted to see how Jennifer Lawrence could get an Oscar from essentially a romcom, and that question is still unanswered for me.

List 3 things you can see outside of the nearest window.
One of the construction trucks, snow, and trees.  My view at work is really, really, really horrible.

Where was the last place you went?
The gas station.  It was one of my two post-work pit-stops yesterday, right after the gym; standing around in cowboy boots and cropped gym pants in the kind of weather we’re having while pumping gas is not. fun.

What was the last thing you did for someone else?
Brought in this month’s Dunkin coupons for one of my coworkers, since otherwise I’m fairly sure he wouldn’t eat. (Oh, youth.  I tell you.)

Name 3 places you have never been that you want to visit.
Everywhere?  Italy, England, Germany, Australia, Romania.  Washington, DC!  Texas.  The west coast, even though I’m sure I’d hate it.  Nashville.

What was the last thing you threw in the garbage/recycling?
The sad, sad empty container from a package of strawberries.

Name 3 things on your bedside table.
My leprechaun lamp, some body butter that I can’t recommend enough, and my journal.  (Yes.  I journal.)

What are the top 3 things that your job requires you to think about?
Not much Being polite on the phone, speaking slowly, and how many stamps we have in the office.

What are the first 3 things you would do if you won the lottery?
Pay off my student loans!  And then take a vacation; it’s been too long since I’ve been anywhere.  The rest would probably be invested, after maybe buying myself a Kitchenaid.

Describe or name the last serious injury or illness you had?
You know, I feel like I had a cool injury not that long ago?  I just can’t for the life of me remember what it was or why it was interesting.  Mostly I just bruise, so anything crazier than that is pretty exciting for me.

What are the top 3 things that you wish you could do?
I wish I could teleport.  I wish I could afford to live outside of my parent’s house.  And I wish I had unlimited access to the MasterChef kitchen.

See?  Now you know a little more about me (emphasis on “little”).  I hope you at least found it interesting (maybe?) and that you’ll stick around for the real food (hopefully!)  Have a lovely Wednesday, all.

2 thoughts on “Getting to Know Meme!

  1. A) Silver Lining Playbook might look like a romcom but it is really about living with mental illness
    B) I wish I was more on the ball about sending you your squirrel prezzie as you mentioned it in this post…
    C) if you don’t visit me soon I am going to send this peppy website to all of your bro friends!

    • 1. Yeah, I know that was what it was supposed to be about. But it felt kind of off-the-mark for me– like the mental illness was a side plot to a love square.
      2. Iiii totally have not forgotten about squirrel prezzies. Nope.
      3. Soon! I promise.

Leave a Reply

