Tuesday Things: Basically, I Suck.

Look who took an impromptu blog break!

Last week was a crazy one, and what (as usual) had to suffer?  The blog (sorry!)  A lot happened.  Have some highlights:

1. I had a birthday.  It was pretty cool.  There was cake:

It was made of Oreos, ice cream, and godliness.

It was made of Oreos, ice cream, and godliness.  And I’m pretty sure that’s a wine glass of beer to its right.

I am now twenty-two, and not an ounce wiser.  Here’s hoping for next year!

2. People I Like Bought Me Cookbooks.  Apparently 22 is the cookbook birthday.

(It maybe helps if you asked them to get you all of those cookbooks.)

Because I totally don’t like gloating about them:

LOOK

LOOK

AT

AT

MY

MY

COOKBOOKS

COOKBOOKS

I think I’m going to have to start doing bake-the-books, just so I use them all and don’t feel bad about it.

I think all y’all can get on board with that one.

3. I worked a lot.  That part kind of sucked and I’m pretty sure you don’t want to hear about it, so I’ll just sum up: we’ve been busy for no damn reason and it’s made me generally a tired crab when I get off.  Probably the biggest contributor in the ‘Bee isn’t posting’ plague that I’m hoping is finally over.

In the also-ran category: lots of crafting (curtains, two skirts, light mending, and drafting for a new apron that has pockets that actually function as pockets rather than very cute but entirely useless half-circles of gingham), light car-breakage (mostly a false alarm! Frank is pretty fine) and some day-to-day boring.

Now I just have to really, really work on the not-being-so-terrible-at-time thing.  I do have something really fun planned for this week’s FF, and I’m itching to dive into the DIY cookbook for this weekend’s How To that might just make everyone die a little happier.

Maybe.

Leave a Reply

